Skip to content ↓

Safeguarding

If you are concerned about the welfare of any child please discuss this with a Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL). 

The Designated Safeguarding Leads for Lansdown Park Academy Rush Hill are:

Paul Todd, Headteacher,01225 430009  (Paul.todd@lansdown.learnmat.uk)

Kate Truscott, Deputy Headteacher, 01225 430009 (kate.truscott@lansdown.learnmat.uk)

Wayne Grant, Operations Lead,  01225 430009 (wayne.grant@lansdown.learnmat.uk)

Beccy Wainwright, Assistant Headteacher and SENDCO - 01225 430009 (beccy.wainwright@lansdown.learnmat.uk)

Chair of the Academy Council:

Ray Moorcroft  - 0117 456 6513 (Ray.moorcroft@learnmat.uk)

Trustee responsible for safeguarding

Eileen Flynn  - 0117 456 6513 (eileen.flynn@learnmat.uk)

If you are unable to talk to a member of staff or a parent/carer you can call one of the numbers below:

  • Children and Families Assessment and Intervention Team on 01225 396312 or 01225 396313.
  • Outside of office hours - call the social work team (Emergency Duty Team) for help on 01454 615165.
  • If a child or young person is in immediate danger then please dial 999.

Useful Links:

BATHNES Safeguarding website:
https://www.safeguarding-bathnes.org.uk/children
https://www.safeguarding-bathnes.org.uk/children/i-am-childyoung-person

Please see the attached document below for a Guide to Safeguarding for Children in BATHNES